Upcoming Events

The New Social Environment#589

Writing By Artist: William Wegman

Featuring Wegman, Andrew Lampert, and Charlotte Kent

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

Community Listing

Closing Reception

Singing in Unison: Artists Need to Create On the Same Scale That Society Has the Capacity to Destroy, Part 1, rivers, threads, folds

6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

SFSIA 2022 Public Lecture Series

Featuring Franco “Bifo” Berardi, Nicolas Bourriaud, Eliana Otta, Florencia Portocarrero, Tomás Saraceno, Analisa Teachworth, and Victoria Vesna

10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT

YouTube Logo YouTube

The New Social Environment#590

Defamiliarizations in Chinese Visual Culture and Aesthetics, Part II

Featuring Cui Fei and Paul Gladston

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment#591

CANDYLADYBLACK: Amanda Williams

Featuring Williams, Zoë Hopkins, and Chloe Stagaman

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment#592

Radical Poetry Reading with Joey De Jesus

Featuring De Jesus, Marie Hinson, Shanekia McIntosh, Leila Ortiz, and B Taylor

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

Common Ground

Cultural Practice in the Ukrainian Diaspora

Featuring Maya Hayuk and Betty Roytburd in conversation with Adriana Farmiga.

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment#594

We Are But One: Breyer P-Orridge

Featuring Lia Gangitano, Benjamin Tischer, and Jess Barbagallo

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment

Radical Poetry Reading with David Mills

Featuring David Mills and friends

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment#598

Looking After: Conversations on Art and Healing

Art, Health, and Incarceration

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment#599

Art + Technology

Midnight Moment: Times Square Arts

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment

Robert Heinecken and the Art of Appropriation

Featuring Matthew Biro and others to be announced.

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment

Radical Poetry Reading with Mia You

Featuring Mia You and others to be announced.

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment

Making it Modern: Linda Nochlin

Featuring Aruna D’Souza and Rail Host.

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

The New Social Environment#610

Contemporary Art in Vietnam

Featuring Pamela Corey, Phan Thao Nguyen, Nguyen Trinh Thi, and Paul Gladston

8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

Zoom Logo Zoom

Past Events